Garden Talks and Events at Green Acres

 

September 2018 Garden Talks and Events


September 2018 Calendar of Events


Download September Calendar as PDF
(1.5MB)


  1. Sunday
  2. Monday
  3. Tuesday
  4. Wednesday
  5. Thursday
  6. Friday
  7. Saturday

  8. Sunday, September
  9. Monday, September
  10. Tuesday, September
  11. Wednesday, September
  12. Thursday, September
  13. Friday, September
  14. Saturday, September 1

    Garden Task

    Fertilize fruit trees after harvest and refresh mulch to a depth of 2”-3”.


  15. Sunday, September 2
  16. Monday, September 3

    Labor Day

    Open normal business hours: 7am-7pm

  17. Tuesday, September 4
  18. Wednesday, September 5
  19. Thursday, September 6
  20. Friday, September 7
  21. Saturday, September 8

    Garden Task

    Reduce irrigation times as days shorten.


  22. Sunday, September 9
  23. Monday, September 10
  24. Tuesday, September 11
  25. Wednesday, September 12

    Garden Task

    Dethatch and reseed bare spots for a lush, healthy lawn next year.

  26. Thursday, September 13
  27. Friday, September 14

    Garden Task

    Chill tulips, narcissus and hyacinth bulbs in the refrigerator for six weeks prior to planting.

  28. Saturday, September 15

  29. Sunday, September 16
  30. Monday, September 17
  31. Tuesday, September 18

    Garden Task

    Consider California native plants like California Wild Lilac and California Goldenrod to attract beneficials and pollinators.

  32. Wednesday, September 19
  33. Thursday, September 20

    Garden Task

    Eat Your Vegetables! Check our Veggie Planting Calendar to see what you can plant this month. Learn more at bit.ly/veggieplanting

  34. Friday, September 21

    Fall Catalog
    Fall is for Planting

    Download now

  35. Saturday, September 22

    First Day of Fall


  36. Sunday, September 23
  37. Monday, September 24
  38. Tuesday, September 25
  39. Wednesday, September 26

    Garden Task

    Dig and divide overgrown spreading perennials.

  40. Thursday, September 27
  41. Friday, September 28
  42. Saturday, September 29

    10am - 5pm
    All Locations


  43. Sunday, September 30
  44. Location Legend

    EG
    Elk Grove

    F
    Folsom

    Rk
    Rocklin

    Rs
    Roseville

    S
    Sacramento


Video: Bareroot Vegetables to Plant in January and February in the Sacramento area

waterwise_greg_npr

Audio: Greg Gayton Talks About Water Wise Plants


Video: Water-Saver Container Gardening Tips and Tricks